Your browser does not support JavaScript
 
 

AUTHORIZATION AND ORGANIZATION

The Point Pleasant Fire Protection District was founded as a volunteer association in 1958. In 1979 it became a fire district as governed under Kentucky Revised Statutes (KRS) Chapter 75.

As provided in KRS 75.010, "the affairs of the district shall be conducted by the board of trustees consisting of seven (7) members, four (4) to be elected by the members of the district as hereinafter set out and three (3) to be appointed by the county judge/executive. Two (2) members of the board of trustees shall be elected by the members of the firefighters of the district and shall be members of the district. Two (2) members of the board of trustees shall be property owners who own real or personal property which is subject to the fire protection tax pursuant to KRS 75.040, who personally reside in the district, and who are not active firefighters and shall be elected by the property owners of the district."

 E. Edward Divine  Chairman  e.divine@pointpleasantfire.org  Judge Executive Appointee
 Deborah Newman  Treasurer  d.newman@pointpleasantfire.org  Judge Executive Appointee
Jon Bendzlowicz  Secretary  j.bendzlowicz@pointpleasantfire.org  Fire Department Elected
 Arthur Crow  Trustee  a.crowe@pointpleasantfire.org  Judge Executive Appointee
 Sandra Gallenstein  Trustee  s.gallenstein@pointpleasantfire.org  Property Owner Elected
 Brian Laws  Trustee  b.laws@pointpleasantfire.org  Property Owner Elected
 Chris Stewart   Trustee  c.stewart@pointpleasantfire.org  Fire Department ElectedTrustee
 
 
CONTACT
Map Marker

3444 Turfway Road
Erlanger, KY 41018

Call
(859) 283-2798 Phone
(859) 283-2104 Fax 
               
Point Pleasant Fire

CAREERS / PRIVACY POLICY / TERMS OF USE


Copyright © 2020. Point Pleasant Fire - Boone County. All Rights Reserved.